Sunday Comfort Cooking: Sophie Dahl


I love being in New York, but this past week I have felt homesick.  It’s been two and a half months since we were last at my parents home in England. I’ve started to romanticise everything about England, even the weather!

I always find that cooking is a good cure for melancholy. I think that making a Victoria Sponge Cake and drinking a pot of tea would sort me out. I have to confess that last night I spent a few hour watching the lovely Sophie Dahl’s cooking programmes to cheer me up. They received mixed reviews in the UK when they aired in 2010.

I really like her antidotes and find her charming. I also love her cookery books.

The photography and presentation are utterly gorgeous.

Leave a comment

Filed under Culture, Food, London

Leave a Reply

