Paris Love: Part Two


Today I wanted to write in more detail about my wonderful long weekend in Paris and post some more photos.

My photo’s seem to fall into categories.

Shops and cafes:

 

 

 

 

Apartment buildings and balconies:

 

 

 

 

 

The metro:

On my  first day in Paris I went to see the Marc Jacobs and Louis Vuitton Exhibition at les Arts decoratifs. I had gone to the museum see their collection of Art Deco furniture and jewellery so, when I happened upon this fashion exhibition it was a bonus. It was such an interesting exhibition and so beautifully presented.

The second day I spent the morning exploring the canal saint-martin area. It is a very picturesque area with trendy little shops and cafes.

 

 

I want to be the lady with the stylish hat. What a nice way to spend a day!

 

 

In the afternoon I went to the Musee Gustave Moreau. This is such a quirky and charming museum. It was the home and studio of the Symbolist painter Gustave Moreau.

 

 

On my last day I went to the Musee d’Orsay which was amazing, as you would expect, but a little overwhelming in size.

I also came across two amazing vegetarian cafes called Bob’s Kitchen and Voy Alimento. I thought they were worth mentioning as you don’t necessarily expect to find such wonderful vegi food in Paris!

Leave a comment

Filed under Art, Culture, Design, Design, Art, Fashion, Fashion, Paris, Restaurant

Leave a Reply

