Roses In the Rain


It’s raining again in London, but that hasn’t stopped me getting out and about. In fact I love walking in the rain so long as I am armed with an umbrella! There is something wonderfully romantic about warm summer rain. Yesterday on the way to my favourite coffee shop I came across these beautiful purply-pink roses. I love the blueish tinge that they have and the way they are bowing under the weight of the rain drops.

On returning home I discovered a leak in our bedroom ceiling.  We now have a rain drenched bed! Not so romantic!

Leave a comment

Filed under Garden, London, Nature

Leave a Reply

