Sculptural Seating: Soho House Series


A few weeks ago I wrote about the Soho House Group and promised to do a set of posts on how to get the Soho House look. The first post in that series was about geometric flooring.  In the next few posts I am going to focus on their use of sculptural furniture, lighting and accessories. Today I’m looking at armchairs.

I’m particularly drawn to modern furniture with curved vintage infused forms. I love the chairs in the image above. For a similar look try:

1)

The Sloop Armchair from Somerville Scott and Company is a particular favourite of mine. I think that the shape and detailing are beautiful. I love the chocolate coloured legs and nickel studs!

2)

2) Pendel Armchair,  Pinch Design. I admire everything that this husband and wife team produce.

Both of the above companies are UK based and produce their handmade furniture in the UK.

3)

And for a cheaper alternative try this neat Ikea Easy Chair. There are several fabric options.

4)

Albert chair, Graham and Green. This is a more traditional chair yet simply done. I like the pale colour of the turned wooden legs and the stud detailing on the back. It looks very comfortable and is currently on sale!

Leave a comment

Filed under Chairs, Design, Design, Art, Fashion, Home, Interior Design

Leave a Reply

