Interior Inspiration: Spice Market New York


I recently went for a drink a Spice Market in London which was lovely but not a patch on Spice Market New York. I went to the New York restaurant when I was on my honeymoon last summer. The interior is amazing!

It feels like you have been transported to another time and place. Even the toilets/restrooms were gorgeous.

We went for lunch which was very reasonably priced. The food was also beautifully flavoured. The lobster summer rolls and their signature Ovaltine desert were exquisite.  I also had the most wonderful Orange Jasmine Green Tea which I have been coveting ever since.

I love the dark rich interior: the wood carved panelling, the floor-to-ceiling curtains and the beautiful lighting so exotic and atmospheric!

Leave a comment

Filed under Design, Art, Fashion, Food, Interior Design, New York

Leave a Reply

