All I Want To Wear…


…is a sun dress! It has been blissfully warm over the last few days. Far too warm for late March! I’ve been in heaven as I spent the winter under layers of clothing shivering away. I think my work mates think it is more than a little eccentric to bring your hot water bottle to work!

This past weekend everyone poured onto Hampstead Heath and Primrose Hill.  People were sunbathing, having picnics and drinking in the pub gardens. I love the fact that the English get out their shorts and sun dresses the minute the weather becomes even vaguely warm and sunny. I think surely that poor girl/guy must be freezing, but no I guess that is just me! Oh I do hope it lasts a few more days…

Photo 1: Jonathan Saunders SS2011 http://laleluxury.blogspot.co.uk/2010/12/ss-2011-highlights.html

Photo 2: Peter Pilotto  http://www.myfashionlife.com/archives/2011/09/19/london-fashion-week-ss12-peter-pilotto/

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion, London

Leave a Reply

