A Country Christmas: Ludlow


I just got back to London after a wonderful week at my inlaws home in Wales. I’m in love with the welsh countryside. My husband and I have been on many a walk exploring the little lanes and footpaths in the wind and rain. Yesterday we spent the day in Ludlow (which is back over the border in England) I enjoyed poking around the shops and little market. There are some great vintage shops and many many beautiful buildings. Here are some of the pictures I took…

I love the traditional butchers shop and green grocer. I have never seen pheasants hanging up like this outside a butchers. My mother in law informs me that it is quite old fashioned.

I did take rather a lot of photos but everywhere I turned there was something beautiful!

Leave a comment

Filed under Countryside

Leave a Reply

