Oh So Lovely Bathroom…


I saw this bathroom the other day when I was doing some sourcing at work. It has a similar feel to the bathroom at the Bowery Hotel. This one is at Soho House in London. They both have a clean, relaxed vintage style. I particularly like the tiled floor. I think it would be relatively inexpensive to achieve this look at home.

I would use warm grey tiles to soften the look and give the room a sophisticated elegance. For the floor I would match the grey of the walls and use warm white tiles as the contrast tile in the checked pattern.

My tile of choice the Metro Tile from Fired Earth in the Holland Park colour way. For a cheaper version visit Topps Tiles.

This London wash basin from C.P.Hart has an elegant base. For a cheaper version visit Victoria Plumb.


Leave a comment

Filed under Design, Design, Art, Fashion, Home

Leave a Reply

