Sanuk – Little Heath


Whenever I go home to visit my parents, I look forward to visiting Little Heath. It is about a 5 minute drive or a 45 minute walk out of town on the edge of a village called Potten End. I think it is just the most magical place, tucked away down a dirt drive and covered in ivy. Little Heath is a plant nursery and Sanuk is the tearoom and shop. The shop is full of beautiful Indian ornaments, cushions and scarves. They also sell soaps, honey and eggs.  I love poking around the shop and always seem to leave with something, but my favourite thing is the tearoom. It has the most magical atmosphere like something from another time. The home-made cakes and tea are delicious. The portions are huge…so maybe it is best to walk home!

The pictures below where taken on two seperate visits.

I’d eaten half at this point…

Leave a comment

Filed under Culture, Design, Food, Nature

Leave a Reply

